top of page

Give Thanks


“Call unto Me in your time of trouble. Hear My voice for I will answer you. I Am here for you. Rejoice in your tribulations for through them, I will be glorified. Give thanks for what I Am doing in your life. If I did not love and care for you, I would leave you alone unchanged and in despair. But because I Am a loving and merciful God, I am removing the evil and corrupt things from within you. I Am pruning that which would kill the branch so that you can abide in the vine and flourish,” saith the Lord.

“Make me your first choice instead of your last thought. Count the many blessings that I have imparted unto you. Praise the Lord for I Am good and My mercies endure forever. When you dwell on the bad things in your life, you become disheartened, distracted, and depressed. But when you survey the wonders and miracles that have taken place in your life, all of the things you have been given, all the needs that have been met, and the blood I shed for you on the cross; then you will begin to see My hand at work in your life. Be encouraged child of the King, I sent My son to die for you to redeem you from your iniquity. He died, was buried, rose again, and He ascended to Heaven to be with Me. This act of love has washed your sins away because His blood is pure, righteous, and holy. They shall never be remembered again,” saith the Lord.

“Evaluate your thoughts. Hold them captive. For I Am not an author of confusion, but I Am the God of wisdom, knowledge, understanding, and a sound mind. Press into me when your burden is heavy because I shall replace it with mine that is light. Pray when you are weary and worried about circumstances you can’t change and I will give you rest and peace in your soul. Look unto Me. Fix your eyes on Me. Don’t question that I love you, know your every thought, or that I will continue the work that I have begun in you,” saith the Lord.

“When you rise each day, prepare yourself for the day’s battle in prayer. Walk with Me daily. Seek My will for you. Seek to be covered in the blood of the cross and filled with the Holy Spirit until it overflows and touches the lives of those you come in contact with. I will guide your steps. I will illuminate the path you are to go down. Don’t listen to those who criticize your faith in Me. For in the end, they (the unbelievers) will see who was ignorant and unacceptable in My sight. They shall understand once and for all that I Am the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords. Everyone must make their own choice who they will follow: Christ or the world. My hope is that you choose to follow Me all the days of your life so that ye may dwell in the house of the Lord forever,” saith the Lord of Hosts.

Psalm 50:15

15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

Ephesians 2:4

4 But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,

John 15:1-5

1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman. 2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit. 3 Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you. 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

Psalm 106:1

1 Praise ye the Lord. O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

1 Corinthians 14:33

33 For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.

Job 37:14

14 Hearken unto this, O Job: stand still, and consider the wondrous works of God.

Galatians 3:26-28

26 For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus. 27 For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ. 28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 1:6

6 Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

Revelation 17:14

14 These shall make war with the Lamb, and the Lamb shall overcome them: for he is Lord of lords, and King of kings: and they that are with him are called, and chosen, and faithful.

Psalm 23:6

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Then the Holy Spirit put these lyrics into my head and I began singing this song. I haven't heard it in quite a while, but the lyrics came back to me like it was yesterday. He wants us to praise him in all things! Praise God! Hallelujah to the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords for He is good and His mercy endureth forever! Amen!

Give Thanks

Don Moen

Give thanks with a grateful heart Give thanks to the Holy One Give thanks because He's given Jesus Christ, His Son

Give thanks with a grateful heart Give thanks to the Holy One Give thanks because He's given Jesus Christ, His Son

And now let the weak say, "I am strong" Let the poor say, "I am rich Because of what the Lord has done for us"

And now let the weak say, "I am strong" Let the poor say, "I am rich Because of what the Lord has done for us"

Give thanks with a grateful heart Give thanks to the Holy One Give thanks because He's given Jesus Christ, His Son

Give thanks with a grateful heart Give thanks to the Holy One Give thanks because He's given Jesus Christ, His Son

And now let the weak say, "I am strong" Let the poor say, "I am rich Because of what the Lord has done for us"

And now let the weak say, "I am strong" Let the poor say, "I am rich Because of what the Lord has done for us" Give thanks

We give thanks to You oh Lord We give thanks


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page