top of page

Sinful and Wretched is the Sinner in the Sight of Almighty God


August 23, 2016 Sinful and wretched is the sinner in the sight of Almighty God. Yet, He lovingly and mercifully calls us to repentance through Jesus Christ, His son. Be slow to speak and quick to listen. Humble yourself so that I may exalt you in My Name for My Plan and Purpose,” saith the Lord.

Sanctify yourself each day before you go out to battle this evil world. Prepare your heart and mind by seeking Me. Admit your failures and repent often. Do not hold a prideful spirit. Pride cometh before a fall. Ask Me to give you a heart like mine to love thy neighbor as thyself. This is the second commandment. The first and greatest being to love thy God with all thy heart, soul, and strength,” saith the Lord.

Forgiveness leads to healing and healing leads to strength. Do not hold anything against anyone for it is the evil one who seeketh to harm and destroy you. Satan walks around like a lion seeking whom he may devour. Find your strength in Me. I will stand before you in battle. I will cover you in My protection. Arrows will fly by you to the left and the right, but hold your footing. Stand your ground. Defend My Cause. Move ahead in confidence that I am with you and I will fight for you,” saith the Lord.

Yes, you will be persecuted for you call yourself a Christian, who followeth after Me. For the world did not know Me even though I came from Heaven to earth to bridge the great divide for them. They hated Me and therefore they will hate you for they do not understand. But move ahead in love and compassion for others. Give of your time and money to go into all the world and be a witness in My Name. Trust that I will guide your steps and give you protection from the enemy. For the hardships that you will endure will become your testimony and bring you into a closer relationship with Me,” saith the Lord.

I will never leave you or forsake you for it is against My very nature. Pray that I will prepare you. Pray that I will go ahead of you to prepare a way for you. Pray that My Name will be exalted through your trials. Give Me all the glory, honor, and praise for what you see taking place all around you. I perform miracles in abundance. You must simply train your eyes to see through mine. The more you read and study My Word, the more you understand who I Am. Then you begin to see how I am moving and working all things out for the good of those who love the Lord. Pray for your eyes to be opened so that you may see my goodness, grace, and mercy given to you each and every day,” saith the Lord.

James 1:19

Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath:

James 4:10

Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.

Proverbs 16:18

Pride goeth before destruction, and an haughty spirit before a fall.

Matthew 22:36-40

36 Master, which is the great commandment in the law? 37 Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. 38 This is the first and great commandment. 39 And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. 40 On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets. Mark 12:30 and you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.’ Luke 10:27 And he answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.” 1 Peter 5:8

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:

Matthew 5:11

Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.

Matthew 5:44

But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

John 15:20

Remember the word that I said unto you, The servant is not greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, they will keep yours also.

Mark 16:15

And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

Hebrews 13:5

Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page