top of page

Trials and Tribulations


“When trials and tribulations abound on every side, I will hide you in the cleft of the rock and cover you there with My hand. Evil shall not triumph over good, but good shall prevail over evil. For I shall supply all your need according to My riches in Glory by Jesus Christ. Therefore, seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you,” saith the Lord.

“Don’t fear failure, but move forward in faith. Be bold and courageous in the Name of the Lord. Don’t seek approval from man, for it is My approval that you must seek. I Am the Solid Rock. Build your foundation upon Me. I Am the Cornerstone. I will not be shaken. Cling to Me. Trust that I will see you through. I will be your anchor and though you may feel bruised and battered by the raging storms, you will not sink. You shall rise above the waves and you shall not be crushed against the rocks. For I will set your feet on solid ground,” saith the Lord.

“Be vigilant. See the waters churning and the wind picking up. The clouds are gathering; they are growing dark and thickening. The lightning is flashing and the thunder is rolling. These are my warnings to the watchful,” saith the Lord.

“Those who abide in the vine shall not be caught unaware. Remove yourselves from the hustle and bustle of this world. Be still in My presence. Meditate upon My word. I will speak truth to your heart and fill your mind with knowledge and wisdom that only cometh from Me. Walk in the Spirit and allow Me to direct your steps each day. My plans for you are more amazing than you can fathom. Yield yourself to the Holy Spirit. Become a servant to others, for then you will experience grace and mercy in abundance. The humble shall be exalted in due time,” saith the Lord of Hosts.

Philippians 4:19

19 But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Matthew 6:33

33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Ephesians 2:20

20 And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;

Psalm 62:6

6 He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defence; I shall not be moved.

2 Corinthians 4:7-9

7 But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us. 8 We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; 9 Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;

Psalm 40:2-4

2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. 3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord. 4 Blessed is that man that maketh the Lord his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.

1 Peter 5:4-5, 7

8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. 7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will and it shall be done unto you.

Joshua 1:8

8 This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

Galatians 5:16

16 This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.

Romans 6:16

16 Know ye not, that to whom ye yield yourselves servants to obey, his servants ye are to whom ye obey; whether of sin unto death, or of obedience unto righteousness?

1 Peter 5:6

6 Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time:


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page