top of page

I Have Commanded That You Go


“I have commanded that you go into the world and preach the gospel to all nations and tongues baptizing them in the Name of the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. (Matthew 28:19, Mark 16:15-16) Yes, that means you. Are you willing to go for Me? (Isaiah 6:8) Don’t you know that I will go before you and prepare a way for you. If you will go where I lead, blessings will follow you wherever you go in My Name, (Isaiah 45:2-3)” saith the Lord. “Step out in faith (2 Corinthians 5:7). Move forward and Trust Me. (Psalm 71:5) Don’t worry. Don’t fear. (Philippians 4:6-7) Just Go. Be obedient to My call on your life. (Ephesians 6:5-6) You know I have been preparing you and now you are ready. (Psalm 32:8) I will put words in your mouth and a song in your heart. (Psalm 40:3) I will give you the wisdom, knowledge, understanding, and discernment that you seek. (Proverbs 2:6, James 1:6) I Am testing your faith and your willingness to follow Me, (James 1:3-4, 1 Peter 1:7)” saith the Lord. “My People don’t take My commandment to Go seriously. (John 14:15) You have become too accustomed to comfort and convenience that you don’t want to give it up. The call to Go is for ALL, for EVERY Christian. If you call yourself a Christian, then you are to be My disciple and follow after Me. (Matthew 16:24) There is much to be done during these last days. There are many to be saved. The harvest is ripe, but the laborers are few. (Matthew 9:37-38) I Am calling you, dear one,” saith the Lord. “Now is the time. (Romans 13:11) Pray and seek My face. (Psalm 27:8) Fix your eyes on Me. (Hebrews 12:2) Draw nigh unto Me more than ever. (James 4:8) The more you read My word and spend time with Me, the more that I can do within you and the more that I can use you. This world no longer has a hold on you. (Romans 6:19-20) Your heart and mind is on My kingdom’s work and what I can do through you to change the lives of others. You are finally understanding your purpose, your calling in Christ,” saith the Lord. “ Go out in the Name of Jesus with the Power of the Holy Spirit with you and in you and the blessings of your Heavenly Father on you. We are guiding your every step. (Psalm 37:23) Step into the water,” saith the Lord of Hosts.

Matthew 28:19-20

19 Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: 20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Mark 16:15-16

15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature. 16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.

Isaiah 6:8

8 Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.

Isaiah 45:2-3

2 I will go before thee, and make the crooked places straight: I will break in pieces the gates of brass, and cut in sunder the bars of iron: 3 And I will give thee the treasures of darkness, and hidden riches of secret places, that thou mayest know that I, the Lord, which call thee by thy name, am the God of Israel.

2 Corinthians 5:7

7 (For we walk by faith, not by sight:)

Psalm 71:5

5 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

Philippians 4:6-7

6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Ephesians 6:5-6

5 Servants, be obedient to them that are your masters according to the flesh, with fear and trembling, in singleness of your heart, as unto Christ; 6 Not with eyeservice, as menpleasers; but as the servants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart;

Psalm 32:8

8 I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.

Psalm 40:3

3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

Proverbs 2:6

6 For the Lord giveth wisdom: out of his mouth cometh knowledge and understanding.

James 1:6

6 But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

James 1:3-4

3 Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience. 4 But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.

1 Peter 1:7

7 That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ:

John 14:15

15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.

Matthew 16:24

24 Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.

Matthew 9:37-38

37 Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few; 38 Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest.

Romans 13:11

11 And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed.

Psalm 27:8

8 When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, Lord, will I seek.

Hebrews 12:2

2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

James 4:8

8 Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.

Romans 6:19-20

19 I speak after the manner of men because of the infirmity of your flesh: for as ye have yielded your members servants to uncleanness and to iniquity unto iniquity; even so now yield your members servants to righteousness unto holiness. 20 For when ye were the servants of sin, ye were free from righteousness.

Psalm 37:23

23 The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighteth in his way.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page