top of page

Be Still and Know that I Am God


I felt the Holy Spirit speaking to me tonight saying, “Be still and know that I am God. I do not waver and I will never fail you. I am faithful to the end. How can I walk with you if you don’t slow down to talk with me? How can I meet your needs if you don’t ask? I made the heavens and all of creation. Don’t doubt that I care about what you are going through. Don’t doubt that I can make a way through this valley for you. I am that I am. Trust in me,” saith the Lord.

“See how the storms just spring up all of a sudden. The winds begin to blow. The lightning flashes and the thunder rolls. But I can calm them in a second with the sound of my voice. Be still. Listen for My voice. I am not drawing you to worry or fear. I am calling you out of these things. I am calling you to a peace that you can only have in Me. Experience all that I have for you. Release your cares and concerns. Lay them at My feet. Don’t carry the burdens of life. Give them to Me,” saith the Lord.

“I will endure to the end. I will walk with you through all of the valleys. I will teach you how to depend solely on Me to supply your needs. You will not go lacking. You will not experience need of anything. I will supply all your needs according to my riches in glory. The darkness of the world is growing stronger, but so are My soldiers. Their light is glowing brighter and brighter in the midst of the coming storm. My judgment is not against the remnant that knows My heart and follows Me. I am about to separate the chaff from the wheat. I am going to show people what is truly in their heart. It is about to be clear what man holds sacred and holy in his sight. They call evil good and good evil. Stand up. Fight. Step out in faith. I am protecting you. I am moving on your behalf. I’ll hold you in the palm of My hand,” saith the Lord.

“Praise Me in the good times. Praise Me in the bad times. Praise Me all the day long. Ask Me. Lord, what do I do? Where should I go? How can I serve you? Obedience means more to Me than repentance. Walk in My way. Seek ye first the kingdom of God and all these things shall be added unto you. I will pour out blessings from heaven. Look up. As you see the signs of the times, your redemption is drawing nigh. I am bringing you up closer to Me, saith the Lord.

“Many are offended by the natural disasters they see: floods, earthquakes, wildfires, tornadoes, hurricanes. Yet I am extending My hand filled with Mercy and Grace for all who will take My hand. Many are outraged at the behavior of others; you live in a broken world. Their only hope is to turn to Me. I am calling you to go out in My Name and call others to come into a relationship with Me. I want to save all, but it is their choice to come and go with Me. They are walking around lost and in despair. Searching yet never finding; wanting yet never being filled. Lead them to Me. I will use you to shine a light through the darkness to the Cross of Calvary. Your strength is in Me. I am commanding you to come out of your comfort zone and to entrust Me with your life. Those who seek to save their life will lose it, but those who give their life to Me will gain it for eternity. Surrender your all to Me,” saith the Lord.

Psalm 46:10

Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

Genesis 1:1

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Exodus 3:14 And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me unto you. Mark 4:39 And he arose, and rebuked the wind, and said unto the sea, Peace, be still. And the wind ceased, and there was a great calm. Philippians 4:19 But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Matthew 3:12 Whose fan is in his hand, and he will thoroughly purge his floor, and gather his wheat into the garner; but he will burn up the chaff with unquenchable fire. Psalm 34:1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. Matthew 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Luke 19:10 For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost. Luke 17:33 Whosoever shall seek to save his life shall lose it; and whosoever shall lose his life shall preserve it. Luke 21:28 And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page