top of page

Obedience Pleases Me Greatly


"Obedience pleases me greatly. I love to know that My servant is following My voice. For I Am the Great Shepherd. I will lead you beside still waters and I will restore your soul. Press in to Me. Cleave unto me as never before. I Am with you always even until the end of the age. Realize that you can’t do it alone. You can’t even breathe without me. Your heart wouldn’t beat unless I will it to. I know you and I understand you because I created you. Don’t try to hide your thoughts and deeds from Me. It is pointless because I see all and I know all,” saith the Lord. “When I call you to speak for Me I will give you the words to say through the anointing of the Holy Spirit. I am pouring the Holy Spirit into your life in a way that you have never known. Open yourself up to Me and hold nothing back. Set me as Lord over your life and all of your affairs. I will bless those who lay everything at my feet. I will take it up and mold it into something new. Something better. Something that I can use for My kingdom. I delight in taking what is broken and remaking it into a new and beautiful cistern that others may drink from and receive water that quenches the thirst of the soul. I am filling you up with clean water, pure and holy, ready to be imparted to those who will partake,” saith the Lord. “I will breathe new life into dry bones. Throw off the old man and his selfish desires. Put on the new man and the armour of God so that you may be able to stand in the day of evil. Tested and tried are My children, yet they are stronger because of it. So when the trials come, greet them head on as a chance to deepen your relationship with Me. I Am Your Rock, Your Shield, Your Refuge, Your Strength, Your Strong and Mighty Tower. Abide in Me. I am the vine and you are the branch. Rest in Me while I infuse the Holy Spirit into every part of your being. Pursue Me more than the other things that you do the rest of your day. Spend time with Me. My Peace I leave with you. My Peace I give to you. It is here for those who desire it; you must simply reach out and place your hand in mine. Not by Power, nor by Might, but by My Spirit,” saith the Lord. “Nothing is impossible for Me. Rise early in the morning and give your day to Me. Claim victory over the evil one before your day ever begins. Blessed are those who strive after Me. I will love you with a father’s perfect love. Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all thy ways acknowledge Me and I will make your paths straight. Pray that My blood will cover you and protect you from whatever the day may hold. No matter your circumstances, don’t give the devil a foothold in your life. My Name vanquishes the evil one and his minions from your presence. Where there is light, darkness cannot remain. Realize the strength and power that you have because I am in You,” saith the Lord. “Call upon the name of the Lord. Come into My Gates with Thanksgiving and enter into My Courts with Praise. Sing unto the Lord for His mercies endure forever. Look unto me the author and finisher of your faith. Hear my voice. I am gently calling you to my side. I wait for you to ask so I can give you blessings in abundance. Miracles from heaven are being poured out for those who call upon the name of the Lord with faith that He will do that which he has promised,” saith the Lord.

John 10:11

I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

Psalm 23:1-3

1The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. 3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Deuteronomy 4:4

But ye that did cleave unto the Lord your God are alive every one of you this day.

Matthew 28:20

Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Jeremiah 2:13

For my people have committed two evils; they have forsaken me the fountain of living waters, and hewed them out cisterns, broken cisterns, that can hold no water.

Ezekiel 37

1The hand of the Lord was upon me, and carried me out in the spirit of the Lord, and set me down in the midst of the valley which was full of bones, 2 And caused me to pass by them round about: and, behold, there were very many in the open valley; and, lo, they were very dry. 3 And he said unto me, Son of man, can these bones live? And I answered, O Lord God, thou knowest. 4 Again he said unto me, Prophesy upon these bones, and say unto them, O ye dry bones, hear the word of the Lord. 5 Thus saith the Lord God unto these bones; Behold, I will cause breath to enter into you, and ye shall live: 6 And I will lay sinews upon you, and will bring up flesh upon you, and cover you with skin, and put breath in you, and ye shall live; and ye shall know that I am the Lord. 7 So I prophesied as I was commanded: and as I prophesied, there was a noise, and behold a shaking, and the bones came together, bone to his bone. 8 And when I beheld, lo, the sinews and the flesh came up upon them, and the skin covered them above: but there was no breath in them. 9 Then said he unto me, Prophesy unto the wind, prophesy, son of man, and say to the wind, Thus saith the Lord God; Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe upon these slain, that they may live. 10 So I prophesied as he commanded me, and the breath came into them, and they lived, and stood up upon their feet, an exceeding great army. Ephesians 4:22-24 22 That ye put off concerning the former conversation the old man, which is corrupt according to the deceitful lusts; 23 And be renewed in the spirit of your mind; 24 And that ye put on the new man, which after God is created in righteousness and true holiness. Ephesians 6:13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 2 Samuel 22:3 The God of my rock; in him will I trust: he is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my saviour; thou savest me from violence.

John 15:5

I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

John 14:27

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Zechariah 4:6

Then he answered and spake unto me, saying, This is the word of the Lord unto Zerubbabel, saying, Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, saith the Lord of hosts.

Luke 1:37

For with God nothing shall be impossible.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Ephesians 4:27 NIV

27 and do not give the devil a foothold.

Ephesians 4:27 KJV

27 Neither give place to the devil.

John 1:5

5 And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.

Psalm 100:4

Enter His gates with thanksgiving And His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him, bless His name.

Psalm 136:26

Oh, give thanks to the God of heaven! For His mercy endures forever.

Hebrews 12:2

looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Isaiah 38:7 KJV

7 And this is the sign to you from the Lord, that the Lord will do this thing which He has spoken: Isaiah 38:7 NIV 7 “‘This is the Lord’s sign to you that the Lord will do what he has promised:


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page