top of page

Repentance Breaks The Bonds Of Sin


“Repentance breaks the bonds of sin. Turn back to me. I came that you may have life and have it more abundantly. I will set you free from the burdens of sin. Those I set free are free indeed. You will no longer be bound by your sins and shame. Listen to the Holy Spirit’s promptings to discern right from wrong, not according to the morals and values of this world, but according to those of a Holy and Righteous God,” saith the Lord.

“I gave Moses The Ten Commandments, not to enslave the Israelites, but to set them free from the bonds sin placed on their lives. Learn from the Israelites. They are My chosen people. I have called them to worship and follow Me. But they became entangled in idolatry and sin and I took My hand off of them for a time. Then they would cry out to Me and I would hear them and I would free them from the bondage of their sins. Yet shortly thereafter, they would forget and return to idolatry and sin once again. Learn from their example so that you do not repeat their mistakes,” saith the Lord.

“I have so many blessings that I want to bestow on you. There is so much that I want to give you, if you will seek to live a righteous, holy, acceptable life unto Me. You will have joy unspeakable and peace that passes all understanding during the midst of the trials you will face. These trials will grow your faith and trust in Me. They teach you to depend on Me for all things and in every situation. Learn to call upon My Name when storms arise in your life. I will cause the wind to cease and the waves to calm, but you have to ask Me for help. You cannot do it on your own so why do you try?” saith the Lord.

“I Am the Alpha and the Omega. I Am the Author and Finisher of Your Faith. I Am the Rock of Your Salvation. I Am your Strength for today and your Bright Hope for tomorrow. I Am the Light that dispels the darkness. I Am the answer. I Am. Look no further. I Am here. I Am waiting.

“My hands are outstretched and there is love, not anger in my eyes for you. Come to Me. I will restore all the evil one has taken from you tenfold. You shall be blessed when you choose to walk in My footsteps. You will never be alone. I Am closer than any friend or brother. Repentance restores our relationship and I will provide for you always. Trust in Me and Have Faith. I Am with you. I Love you, My child,” saith the Lord of Hosts.

Zechariah 1:3

3 Therefore say thou unto them, Thus saith the Lord of hosts; Turn ye unto me, saith the Lord of hosts, and I will turn unto you, saith the Lord of hosts.

John 10:10

10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

Romans 8:2

2 For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death.

John 8:36

36 If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.

2 Chronicles 7:14

14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Romans 12:1

1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

1 Peter 1:8

8 Whom having not seen, ye love; in whom, though now ye see him not, yet believing, ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory:

Philippians 4:7

7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Psalm 71:1

1In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion.

Psalm 71:5

5 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth.

Revelation 22:13-14

13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last. 14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city.

Psalm 107:29

29 He maketh the storm a calm, so that the waves thereof are still.

John 16:24

24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

Hebrews 12:2

2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Psalm 62:2

2 He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.

Exodus 3:14

14 And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me unto you.

Psalm 37:23

23 The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighteth in his way.

Hebrews 13:5

5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

Jeremiah 15:19

19 Therefore thus saith the Lord, If thou return, then will I bring thee again, and thou shalt stand before me: and if thou take forth the precious from the vile, thou shalt be as my mouth: let them return unto thee; but return not thou unto them.

Genesis 22:13-14 Jehovah-Jireh- The LORD will provide.

13 And Abraham lifted up his eyes, and looked, and behold behind him a ram caught in a thicket by his horns: and Abraham went and took the ram, and offered him up for a burnt offering in the stead of his son. 14 And Abraham called the name of that place Jehovah-jireh: as it is said to this day, In the mount of the Lord it shall be seen.

Isaiah 41:10

10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page