top of page

Tried And Tested


“Tested and tried are My servants; purified through the fire. (1 Peter 1:7) My Holy Fire sent from heaven to dwell within those who ask for the Power of the Holy Spirit to change their heart from within that they may have a heart after My Own. (Hebrews 12:29, Ezekiel 36:26, Acts 13:22) There are two ways to view the circumstances and events that come into your life. One is to feel helpless and overwhelmed and in despair. The other is to take it as the opportunity it is and to draw closer to Me. You are not promised that this life will be a bed of roses. In fact, choosing to follow after Me (Luke 9:23, Matthew 6:24) and to reject the evil of this world (1 Thessalonians 5:22) to live a life holy unto Me (Leviticus 20:26) may make you feel lonely and isolated. But look up and fix your eyes on Me,” saith the Lord. (Hebrews 12:2, Psalm 121)

“For you are not alone; I Am with you. (Isaiah 41:10) In your isolation from participating in the things of this world, (2 Corinthians 6:17) I can speak truth and wisdom into your heart and mind. (John 16:13) For in your separation, you seek to talk with Me, pray to Me (Matthew 6:6), and walk with Me daily. (Matthew 6:9-13, Galatians 5:16) Your focus on Me allows you to listen to Me without distraction and hear My words of peace, love, hope, and joy that I so want you to take hold of and cling to. (John 15:11) Just because living a life after Christ is a struggle with the flesh doesn’t mean it’s not worth it or that you have failed. (Galatians 5:17, 1 Peter 5:10) This means that you have hidden My Word in your heart and your desire is not to sin against Me. (Psalm 119:9, 11) Blessed are they that seek after righteousness,” saith the Lord. (Matthew 5:6, Matthew 6:33)

“Live a life that is holy unto Me. (Romans 12:1) Seek Me diligently and you shall find Me. (Jeremiah 29:13) Pray fervently (James 5:16) and with a humble heart (1 Peter 5:6) and I will answer you. (Jeremiah 33:3) The answer will not be found in the busyness of the day, but in the quiet time that you spend alone with me seeking My will for your life (Psalm 46:10, 2 Chronicles 7:14) and My intervention on behalf of others who are in need. (Nehemiah 1:5, 9) Your struggles fade away as you immerse yourself in prayer for the needs of others,” saith the Lord. (Jude 20-25)

“I Am using the time that we spend together to mold and make you more like Me. (Isaiah 64:8) The world rejected Me and some may reject you. (John 15:18) But do not be discouraged. (Joshua 1:9) Walk in the light that I shine before your path with a courage and boldness that you have not known. (Psalm 119: 105) Let My Flame consume away the filthiness and the sinfulness of the flesh. For when you have been refined by My Holy Fire; you shall be clean (Psalm 51:10, Numbers 31:23) and pleasant in My sight. You shall be a vessel that I will inhabit and one that I will move mightily in and through to show My love. (2 Timothy2:21) Your testimony shall lead others to repentance and salvation. (Matthew 5:16, Luke 21:13) All Glory be to God, (Philippians 4:20) your creator, (Ecclesiastes 12:1) the Maker of the heavens and the earth. (Psalms 146:6, 121:2)Thus saith the Lord of Hosts. Amen.


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page