top of page

Prayer Changes Things


“Prayer changes things. (Mark 11:24) It changes your heart and the thoughts in your mind to be in agreement with the will of God. It encourages and uplifts the soul. You know that I work things out for the good of those whom I have called according to My purpose and plan. (Romans 8:28) Humble yourself and submit to Me. (James 4:10, 7; 1 Peter 5:6) My plan for you is greater than anything that you can imagine. (Isaiah 55:8-9) When you give everything over to Me, the good and the bad, healing begins and your faith deepens. Trust that I hold you in the palm of My hand and no one can remove you from it,” saith the Lord. (John 10:28)

“Seek Me early every day. (Proverbs 8:17) Begin your prayer with thanksgiving and praise for this brings you into My Presence. (Psalm 100:1-5) Worship Me for who I Am and all that I have done for you. (John 4:24) Tell Me of your trials, your needs, and your worries. (1 Peter 5:7) Lay them at My feet. (Psalm 55:22, Matthew 11:28) Linger in My Presence. (Psalm 25:5) Wait to hear from Me. (Psalm 27:14) Be Still. (Psalm 46:10) Listen for My Voice for I will speak truth and encouragement to your heart and soul,” saith the Lord. (John 10:27-28)

“Align your priorities with Mine by giving Me control and allowing Me to change your mindset (Romans 12:2) from worldly desires to increasing the Kingdom of God. (Isaiah 9:7) Man’s soul is the most important thing on earth, not acquiring material possessions or leaving a legacy of wealth and power. The soul is eternal. (Mark 8:36) I have given man freewill to choose whom he will serve-God or the evil one. (Joshua 24:15) For those who choose Me, they shall inherit the Kingdom of God. (1 Corinthians 6:9-11) For those who shall deny Me, (Matthew 10:32-33) they shall be judged (2 Corinthians 5:10) and cast into the lake of fire for eternity. (Revelation 21:8, 20:15) Heaven and hell both exist. (Romans 6:23, 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18, Matthew 13:50) Your time on earth is short. It is a training period. The trials and disappointments that you face teach you to depend on Me (1 Peter 1:7, James 1:3-4) to work things out for you and to share the hope that is within you with others,” saith the Lord. (1 Peter 3:15)

“That’s why prayer is so important. Prayer is worship. (Psalm 42:8) Prayer makes your petitions known to Me. (Philippians 4:6) It’s an opportunity to voice your thoughts, requests, and concerns to Me and to ask Me to help you. (Matthew 7:7-8) It’s an opportunity to repent of your sins (1 John 1:9) and to plead the Blood of Jesus over your life. (Hebrews 9:14) Prayer is a conversation between you and I that restores a right and intimate relationship between God and man. (Acts 3:19) It’s an opportunity to intercede on behalf of others. (1 Timothy 2:1) When you’ve told Me all that’s on your heart and in your mind, be still in My Presence. (Lamentations 3:24-26) Listen to My Voice to give you direction. Open your eyes to see through My eyes. Don’t make a decision until you hear from Me and see My hand moving. (Isaiah 30:21) The steps of a righteous man are ordered by the Lord,” saith the Lord of Hosts. (Psalms 37:23)


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page