top of page

Why Do You Allow The Distractions Of This World To Become Idols Unto You?


“Howbeit, My Children, why do you allow the distractions of this world to become idols unto you? I Am a jealous God. (Exodus 20:5) I have told you that you are not to have other gods before Me. (Exodus 20:3) The idols in your life keep you from experiencing the fullness of My joy. (Psalm 16:11) Why do you choose to settle for just a portion of all that I would like to bless you with? Why do you choose to walk through this world unprepared, instead of allowing Me to equip you to live out My purpose (2 Timothy 3:16-17) and empower you by the Holy Spirit to withstand all manners of divers temptations and trials?” saith the Lord. (James 1:2-4)

“I Am calling you to search deep within yourselves. (2 Corinthians 13:5) Ask Me to show you the idols that distract you from My work. For when you seek an answer, I will show you what needs to be pruned and removed from your life in order that you produce the fruit of My Spirit. (John 15:2) May My Fruit in your life be evident unto others. (Galatians 5:16-26) May My Light shine forth out of you into the darkness of this world. (John 12:46, 2 Corinthians 4:6) May others sense My Presence when you enter the room,” saith the Lord.

“Because you ask, I will answer you. Because you seek Me, you will find Me when you seek me with all your heart. (Matthew 7:7-8) I will fill you with My Spirit. (Ezekiel 36:27) I Am here. I Am not hiding from you. I have not moved. You have distanced yourself from Me through your distractions, your idols. But I Am still here waiting for you to repent and return to Me. (Jeremiah 4:1-2) I change not. (Malachi 3:6) I Am the same, yesterday, today, and forevermore,” saith the Lord. (Hebrews 13:8)

“I love you. (John 3:16, Romans 5:8) You are my beloved children. Set your eyes on Me once again (Psalm 121) and see the blessings as I will begin to pour out Myself unto you. (Malachi 3:10) Seek first the Kingdom of God and My Righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you. (Matthew 6:33) I desire that you lack for nothing that you need. For I will supply all your needs according to My riches in glory by Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:19) Trust in Me today and obey My call on your life and you will experience true happiness in knowing you are doing the will of the Father,” saith the Lord of Hosts. (Romans 12:1)


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
    bottom of page